Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Subscriber Resource Center Tools: Favorites and Image Preview


Favorites

The J. S. Paluch Subscriber Resource Center has tools built right into it to make your work easier and more efficient. One of those tools is Favorites. This feature allows you to collect all the images and text files that you want to use and then download them all at once—certainly more efficient than downloading large numbers of files one at a time!

Favorites is a holding area where you can collect all the files that you want to download, similar to the "Lightbox" found on some stock photo sites. To use the Favorites feature, click on the checkbox of each image or text file that you wish to save, then click on Add to Favorites at the top of the page. Forgot to click on an image? No problem! Just go click on that checkbox, too, then Add to Favorites, and it will join the other files waiting for you to download.



When you are finished collecting the files that you want, click on the Favorites link at the top right of the page, and you will be taken to the Favorites holding area. 



Here you can select any or all of the files that you have collected for download, and they will be compressed into a Zip file and downloaded to the folder that you designate on your computer, using the download tools of your browser. From there you can extract the files from the DownloadedFile.zip and use them as you need.

Because Favorites remembers all the files that you put into it from one session to the next, it’s a good idea when you are done to do a little housekeeping by checking the files that you don’t need any more and clicking on Remove from Favorites.

Image Preview

Another handy tool is Image Preview. This feature, activated by default, allows you to see an enlarged version of an image’s thumbnail as you hover your mouse over it. Sometimes, though, the popup images can get in the way of what you are trying to do. You can disable this tool by going to the top of the page and clicking on Image Preview: Turn Off


This setting will apply to all the SRC pages that you go to during the current session, but reverts to its default “on” setting whenever you log off and log back on. You can also restore the feature any time by clicking on Image Preview: Turn On.

No comments:

Post a Comment